Powerball jackpot winners can collect the $1.5 billion anonymously in these states

Powerball jackpot winners can now collect their prize money anonymously in certain states.

The new rules were introduced in response to concerns about the safety and privacy of winners.

The states where anonymity is allowed include Delaware, Georgia, Kansas, Maryland, North Dakota, Ohio, South Carolina, and Texas.

In these states, winners can choose to remain anonymous or use a trust or LLC to claim their prize.

However, winners in other states must still reveal their identity to claim their prize.

The $1.5 billion Powerball jackpot was won by three tickets in January 2016.

The new rules are expected to encourage more people to play the lottery, as they offer greater protection for winners.